Skip to content

Mercy’s Swinger Resolutions for 2013

January 7, 2013

new-year-resolutionsTraditionally, resolutions are hated by most and given up on before the month of January is even over. For the most part, I hadn’t even really thought of resolutions until a few days before 2012 official ended because it has been such a great year! How could the following year be better?

My typical resolutions have amounted to goals that were almost, and in many cases, unreachable. Which, in turn, caused me to start and end the year with disappointment not having accomplished the goals that I set for myself. My swinger resolutions will be different. I have read a few resolution lists from fellow bloggers to try and get an idea of how I can improve upon the greatness of this last year, and after some discussion with Blink, I have decided to focus on improving communication with Blink and with others that I meet in the lifestyle. If you’ve read our Nitty Gritty post, you’ll see that communication was the main theme of how we got through this last year. Communication has always been a problem in our relationship for one reason or another, but this last year we’ve worked on it more than ever – we’ve had to because we spend way more time together than we ever had in the past.

Because I like manageable lists below is my list of five resolutions for 2013:

  1. Increase communication with Blink and friends.
  2. Have more sex than I did in 2012, which should be easy since we started swinging half way through the year.
  3. Dance almost naked on my birthday (sub goal to this is lose 40 pounds by October).
  4. Meet more black couples in the lifestyle (Not prejudice, but have found that I love to fuck black guys!).
  5. Finally experience a DP!

What do you think? Doable? If you blog and have come up with some swinger resolutions I’d love to read them.  Please leave a comment with your blog link.

Happy Reading!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2013 6:42 am

    I think you’re going to have a fun year with those resolutions! Love the one about dancing naked on your birthday. Here is my 2013 New Year’s Resolution post: http://www.sabrinaswings.com/six-sexy-swinging-new-years-resolutions-by-sabrinaswings/

  2. January 10, 2013 7:31 am

    Good list keeping to the KISS rule “keep it short & sweet”

Leave a Reply

